Daemon Knights? NaNoWriMo?

Standard

I know I haven’t posted an episode of Daemon Knights in a couple weeks, but fear not, it has not been forgotten. For the three people who seem to enjoy the exploits of Lethen and his team, the story is merely on temporary hiatus. I’ve decided to make the preliminary trials the first ‘season.’ The mission segment of their year will be season 2. I was just going to go right through, but I came upon a rather drastic decision. This year I’m going to try NaNoWriMo.

I’m not entirely sure what the exact rules are, but I know that the basic premise is that you write a novel in a month. Now, being unsure whether I will be able to achieve this, I have decided to start a basic outline and get my research done during this month so I’m as ready as possible when it comes time to write. The other thing that is going to complicate matters is that I’ve decided to branch out a little. My primary writing focus has always been fantasy and sci-fi, but for this I’m going to try my hand at a mystery.

During this bizarre and frantic writing explosion, I will try to keep the site updated with updates and possibly the odd short story (perhaps introducing some of the NaNoWriMo characters and settings), but my primary focus will be trying to get the novel completed.

Wish me luck…

Let me know what you think.

