Let’s try this again.

Standard

Before anyone yells at me, I know I said Daemon Knights was back when I posted the first episode of season 2 a couple months back, and it was meant to be, but as we all know, life doesn’t always agree with what we plan. As can be expected, things pop up, and others take longer than we would like.

During this time period I was working on a few different projects at various stages of completion. The release of “The Pariahs” went off relatively hitch free until I noticed some problems in the ebook, all of which are now fixed I hope. Editing “America’s Friendliest Hometown,” the novel I wrote for NaNoWriMo 2015, took much longer than expected. With it being my first foray into mystery writing, there were things that didn’t add up in a genre that absolutely requires it. I still plan to do one more read through before I release it, but I’m hoping it will be relatively painless.

Now the unexpected things have all been a bit of a pain. My wife and I have had issues with both cars, one of them still isn’t in proper working order and I’m tempted to dump it in a swamp and report it stolen. I will never buy another Dodge. On a better note, but still time consuming and tedious, I finally found out that my credit was barely good enough to buy a house. We found a nice one and they accepted the offer, but there are a million papers to sign and all manner of inspections and appraisals that seem to require constant attention. I think the worst is over, but we shall see. Fingers firmly crossed.

I know this has sounded like a long list of excuses, but that’s because I wanted to leave the good news to the end. (Unless something goes spectacularly wrong) Daemon Knights is back! I’m about to post the second episode of season 2 and will be back to my one a week schedule. It’s the team’s first mission and I’m excited to share with you the trouble that’s about to test the team to it’s limits.

All of you that have been with me on this journey have my thanks for coming along and I hope you all keep reading.

Let me know what you think.

